The Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and ruler of Dubai, Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum renamed the Al Minhad area and its surrounding areas as ‘Hind City’ on Sunday. 

The city includes four zones – Hind 1, Hind 2, Hind 3, and Hind 4, spread over an area of 83.9km. 

Hind City is connected via key roadways such as Emirates Road, Dubai-Al Ain Road, and Jebel Ali-Lehbab Road.

Earlier in 2010, Burj Dubai was renamed Burj Khalifa after Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the President of the United Arab Emirates and Ruler of Abu Dhabi then.

Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, who renamed the Al Minhad district as ‘Hind City’, is the vice president, prime minister, and minister of defence of the United Arab Emirates (UAE) as well as the ruler of Dubai.

He is the third son of Sheikh Rashid bin Saeed Al Maktoum, the former UAE vice president and ruler of Dubai. Following his brother Maktoum’s death in 2006, Mohammed took over as vice president and ruler.

ALSO READ John Kerry backs UAE oil chief overseeing COP28  

Watch Live TV in English

Watch Live TV in Hindi

By editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *