The Trinamool Congress, or TMC, has announced its list of candidates for the Tripura assembly elections next month. The party will fight on 22 seats in this election.  

The state leadership announced the list of candidates in a press conference on Sunday and said that the main objective of this election is to defeat the BJP. The party’s Tripura chief Piyush Kanti Biswas, MP Sushmita Dev, Rajiv Banerjee and others were present at the briefing.

Also Read | ‘Promise fulfilled’: Grand finale of Rahul’s Bharat Jodo Yatra at Srinagar’s Lal Chowk

The party posted the list of candidates on Twitter and wrote: “The All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) under the guidance and inspiration of Hon’ble party Chairperson Mamata Banerjee is pleased to announce the first list of candidates for the impending Tripura Legislative Assembly Elections 2023.”

Tripura will vote on February 16 to elect 60 members to its legislative assembly.

Also Read | Cop who shot at Odisha minister was being treated for mental illness: Wife

By editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *